School of Health Sciences, MakCHS

Welcome to the School of Health Sciences, Makerere University College of Health Sciences

The School of Health Sciences is comprised of four Departments namely; Allied Health, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy. Each of the Departments of Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy run curricula of undergraduate and postgraduate programs. The Allied Health currently houses two programs thus a Degree in Dental Laboratory Technology and Degree in Optometry. More programs are expected under this Department. To that regard, the Allied Health Department has developed a Bachelor of Physiotherapy which is under the review process.